Every beginning, an end…Every ending, a beginning

My three-year relationship has come to an end. I still haven’t wrapped my mind around why but I’m looking for that window to open now that the door has closed. So, I’ve penned a few of my thoughts. Odd that I usually write in a prose style, but for this I chose to rhyme.

When unplanned and unexpected
Great love fades from sight
The world becomes just memories
Of all the days and nights

I could, before, reach out
For loving arms opened wide
Now, there’s only chasms
You, and me on the other side

No longer a voice singing with joy
My words are tempered with rife
For now, contentment has passed
Leaving a space in my life

Alone again, yet hopeful
I throw caution to the wind
Forging a new life’s adventure
Faith that the future will mend

A heart once broken by pain
Grows back big and strong
So, I go forward on my new path
Hoping to write a new song

God is always within me
Forever guiding the way
I will no longer fear tomorrow
Beginning with today

6 thoughts on “Every beginning, an end…Every ending, a beginning

  1. Mahalo to all of those who are reading, following and commenting on my blog. As you can see, of course, I’m not much of a poet, but just putting thoughts into words helps.

Leave a Reply

